Click to HomeGovernmentResidentsBusinessHow Do I...

Go To Search
Administrative Overview and Funding
PCPT provides public transportation services in Pasco County. The two primary programs consist of transit service (schedule buses operating on a set schedule over a fixed route), and paratransit service (door-to-door transportation service). There are currently 18 fixed-route transit buses used on ten routes. Transit service is offered in East Pasco from Zephyrhills in the south to Lacoochee in the north, and in West Pasco, from Hudson, eastward to Little Road and south to Tarpon Springs where there are two connections with the Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority (PSTA). The two sides of the County are connected by a cross-county route that travels along S.R. 54 from Little Road to Zephyrhills City Hall. This is Route 54, which also offers connections with the Hillsborough Area Regional Transit (HART) Authority. Paratransit or door-to-door service is provided to qualified and registered mobility impaired and the transportation disadvantaged through the County.

The PCPT administrative/operations office is located in Port Richey with a satellite operations office in San Antonio. PCPT reports to the Pasco County Board of County Commissioners and is a Department under the Public Services Branch. In addition to passenger fares, funding for PCPT is obtained through county ad valorem taxes, as well as state and federal grants.