Click to HomeGovernmentResidentsBusinessHow Do I...

Go To Search
County Commissioners
Pasco County Board of County Commissioners' Office

As the elected representatives for the citizens of Pasco County, we welcome you to the Pasco County website. We hope you find it informative and helpful as you do business with the County. Our goal is to provide you with the best possible service whether you are a resident, visitor, business or County employee.  
(From left to right) Vice Chairman Ron Oakley (District 1) (far left),  Commissioner Kathryn Starkey (District 3),  Mike Moore (District 2) (center),  Chairman Mike Wells (District 4), Commissioner Jack Mariano (District 5) (far right).

The Board of County Commissioners is the legislative and policy-making body of County government. The five members of the Board are elected Countywide from all districts. View the District Map. The Board appoints the County Administrator and the County Attorney and confirms the appointment of department heads. We establish policy and make all budget decisions with regard to appropriation of funds to County Departments, Divisions and some Constitutional Officers.

The County Commission provides updates on the budget and other important matters. Our meetings are normally held every other Tuesday, either at the West Pasco Government Center in New Port Richey or at the Historic Pasco County Courthouse in Dade City. All of our meetings are streamed online and broadcast live on our 24-hour television station.

District Map

As your elected officials, we value your input and feedback. We invite you to take part in your County government by attending one of our meetings, applying to serve on one of our Citizens Advisory Boards or taking a moment to complete a Customer Comment Card.

For more information on your District Commissioner and the activities they are coordinating, please click on their name below


Oakley, Ron  District 1
Moore, Mike  District 2
Starkey, Kathryn  District 3
Wells, Mike   District 4
Mariano, Jack  District 5

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to working with you to make Pasco County the premier community to live, work and play in Tampa Bay!

Contact Us
District 1
Ron Oakley
Vice Chairman

District 2
Mike Moore

District 3
Kathryn Starkey

District 4
Mike Wells

District 5
Jack Mariano

8731 Citizens Dr.
New Port Richey, FL 34654
View map

37918 Meridian Avenue
Dade City, FL 33525
View map

Ph: (727) 847-2411 ext. 8100
      New Port Richey
Ph: (352) 521-4111
      Dade City
Ph: (813) 996-2411 ext. 8100
      Land O' Lakes
Ph: (800) 368-2411 ext. 8100
      Long Distance

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Info Advanced